2013 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Qualifying Rounds, Semifinals

2013 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Qualifying Rounds

After two days in 2013 Turkish Airlines Euroleague Qualifying Rounds and four played games, four teams qualified to Semifinal and will fight for Final game, EWE Baskets Oldenburg, Lietuvos Rytas, Telenet Ostend and Banvit Bandirma.

In first game in Day 1 of Qualifying Rounds, EWE Baskets Oldenburg wins over Cimberio Varese with 79-74. Julius Jenkins netted 18 points off the bench in victory, while Chris Kramer made key and timely plays in Oldenburg’s win, scoring 8 of his 15 points in the fourth quarter.

In second game in Day 1, Lietuvos Rytas, host of Qualifying Rounds, wins over VEF Riga in interesting game. The hosts pulled away to a double-digit lead when Seibutis scored 11 points in a 13-2 run that ended the first, and started the second half, but needed a late triple from Omar Cook to seal the win.

Yesterday, in first game in Day 2, Telent Ostend surprised of the main favorites, BC Khimki. Telenet Ostend wins 90-79. Gillet finished with 16 points on 5-of-8 three-point shooting. Ryan Thompson led Ostend with 19 points, Quentin Serron added 10 and Jared Berggren collected 8 points plus 11 rebounds.

And finally, in second game in Day 2, Banvit Bandirma wins over CEZ Basketball Nymburk 87-78. Simmons finished with 16 points, while Rowland tallied 9 points and 3 steals to go with his dishes. Sammy Mejia added 14 points and Chuck Davis 10 for the winners.

Today, in first semifinal game at 17.00 CET EWE Baskets Oldenburg and Lietuvos Rytas Vilnius will play for spot in Final game.

In second game today, at 19.30 CET, Telenet Ostend will face Banvit Bandirma.

Even most of us believed that we will watch Final game between Lietuvos Rytas and BC Khimki, this will not happen, and now some predictions says that Lietuvos Rytas and Banvit Bandirma will probably play in Final.

Winner of this Qualifying Rounds will take last spot in Group D, in Turkish Airlines Euroleague regular season and will play with, Panathinaikos Athens, Maccabi Electra, Laboral Kutxa, Lokomotiv Kuban and Crvena Zvezda Telekom.