Maccabi Electra won 2012 ABA Adriatic league trophy

david blatt maccabi electra

As expected, Maccabi Electra won 2012 ABA Adriatic league trophy and proved its dominance in this competition for this season.

During whole season, team of David Blatt played well and it was obvious at the beggining of the season that Maccabi Electra will play main role in ABA Adriatic league.

Tonight, they wins over Cedevita Zagreb in Final game, 87: 77 (27:11, 12:12, 25:24, 23:30). I have feeling that Maccabi Electra played as it was enough to win title.

Keith Langford led Maccabi Electra with 21 points, Richard Hendrix scored 16 points and David Blu added 13 points.

In Cedevita Zagreb, Christopher Warren scored 24 points, Vedran Vukusic added 14 points and Christopher Owens scored 13 points.

Even most of Basketball fans expected to see Partizan mt:s in Final game, Cedevita Zagreb proved that they are better team in this moment.

ABA Adriatic league is over. It will be interesting what teams will play in next season, but it is already known that Maccabi Electra probably will not play because of Turkish Airlines Euroleague changed system of competition.

It is still unknown how many teams Serbia will have in this competition in next season. However, I believe that I may say that this season of ABA Adriatic league wasn’t extremely interesting.

For me, the biggest positive surprises are Buducnost Voli and Siroki Wwin. Negative surprises are most of Serbian teams, especially Hemofarm Stada.