2011-12 All-Euroleague Team announced

all euroleague team 2011 12

Today, day after big battles in semifinal games, EFES Euroleague Awards Ceremony held at Ciragan Palace in Istanbul.

At this ceremony best players in this season of Turkish Airlines Euroleague were honoured in different categories.

Andrei Kirilenko was named as the 2011-12 Euroleague MVP and also as Best Defender Award winner. Great honours for Andrei Kirilenko.

McCalebb also took home the Alphonso Ford Top Scorer Trophy and Real Madrid forward Nikola Mirotic nabbed the Rising Star Award.

In All-Euroleague first team following players has been choosen: Andrei Kirilenko – CSKA Moscow, Dimitris Diamantidis – Panathinaikos, Nenad Krstic – CSKA Moscow, Erazem Lorbek – FC Barcelona Regal and Vassilis Spanoulis – Olympiacos Piraeus.

In All-Euroleague second team following players has been choosen: Mike Batiste – Panathinaikos, Henry Domercant – Unics Kazan, Bo McCalebb – Montepaschi Siena, Juan Carlos Navarro – FC Barcelona Regal and Milos Teodosic – CSKA Moscow.